2009 Johnnie Walker Classic winner Danny Lee

Comments (0)
Danny Lee Johnnie Walker 09

Winning Player Information

New Zealand
Total Score
217 (-17)
Round Score
Winning Year

Location / Venue

The Vines Resort

Over the past 19 years, the Johnnie Walker Classic has been played in eight different countries and 13 different golf clubs around the Asia Pacific region, including China in 2005 and for the first time last year India, reflecting the brand’s “Keep Walking” philosophy of continuous progress.

It was the tournament’s fourth visit to Perth and two of the game’s most flamboyant characters  – Ian Poulter and Camilo Villegas – will strut their stuff at the magnificent Vines Resort and Country Club alongside the explosive talents of Paul Casey and Anthony Kim; European Ryder Cup Captain, Colin Montgomerie; Australia’s most famous ‘Great White Shark’, Greg Norman, and one of golf’s permanent class acts, Lee Westwood.

New Zealander Danny Lee won the title


Courtesy of the European Tour / Image: Credit: Getty Images

User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.