Al Hamra Golf Club News

Members take on the golf professionals in a Fourball Texas Scramble for Al Hamra’s 4th Year Anniversary

The 16th of April 2011 saw Al Hamra Golf Club celebrate its Fourth Year Anniversary since opening and to mark the occasion the members took on the golf professionals in a Fourball Texas Scramble.


The Al Hamra Pro’s team, comprising of Andrew Pilfold, Ross McArthur, Simon Mees and Blair Smith laid down the challenge for any team who beat them, but fortunately for them their score of 61.4 was unbeaten. The winning amateur team of Hermes Frare, George Ward, Steve Dunnage and Craig McGuire finished with a net score of 62.3 following the deduction of their 4.7 handicap. In second only 0.8 further back on 63.1 the  runners-up were the team of Steve Rayment, David Thomas, Eric and Rita Engelbrecht following their gross total of 67.  

Al Hamra 4th Anniversary

A cake cutting ceremony followed the game as the club celebrated their four year milestone.

Criag McGuire – Hermes Frare – George Ward – Steve Dunnage – 62.3

Eric and Rita Engelbrecht – Steve Rayment – David Thomas – 63.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button