Abu Dhabi Golf Club News

Abu Dhabi Golf Club Matchplay Championships finals

Abu Dhabi Golf Club hosted the Finals Day of the 2010 / 2011 Matchplay Championships over the past weekend. Since November, members of Abu Dhabi Golf Club have been battling it out for the Men’s Handicap, Ladies Handicap, Men’s Scratch and Foursome Matchplay Championships.


The Men’s Matchplay winner, Charles Parks, defeated Foursomes Champion Aart Lehmkuhl 3 & 2 in the final.

Matchplay Abu Dhabi

The Ladies Matchplay Champion was Sana Tufail who defeated Lady Club Captain Shawn Lunday 4&3.
The Men’s Scratch Matchplay Champion for 2011 was Bial Belaid who defeated Club Champion Ricus Lehmkuhl 3&2. The winners of the Club Foursomes Matchplay were Aart & Ricus Lehmkuhl after they beat Brandon Rowland and Nigel Husk on the 19th Hole.

Matchplay Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi Golf Club would like to congratulate all the Matchplay Winners for 2011 and look forward to hosting the Matchplay series again next season.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button