2015 DP World Tour Championship winner Rory Mcilroy

Comments (0)
Rory Mcilroy 2015

Winning Player Information

N. Ireland
Total Score
267 (-21)
Round Score
Winning Year

Rory McIlroy won a third Race to Dubai title as he beat Andy Sullivan by one shot to win the DP World Tour Championship, Dubai.

The Northern Irishman arrived at Jumeirah Golf Estates knowing that a victory would not only give him a second triumph on the Earth Course but also a second consecutive European Tour crown.

On a dramatic final afternoon of The European Tour season, McIlroy did not have it all his own way as he went toe-to-toe on the leaderboard with Sullivan, with closest Race to Dubai rival Danny Willett snapping at his heels.

Courtesy of the European Tour / Image by Getty

User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.