2010 Abu Dhabi Golf Championship winner Martin Kaymer

Comments (0)
Martin Kaymer 2010

Winning Player Information

Total Score
267 (-21)
Round Score
Winning Year

After winning his maiden title in Abu Dhabi in 2008 with a nervous four shot wire-to-wire victory, Martin Kaymer of German needed every ounce of experience gained from adding three wins since to edge out Ian Poulter by a single stroke.

Overnight leader Kaymer, who also finished second last year, birdied the final hole at Abu Dhabi Golf Club to card a bogey-free final round six under par 66.

Poulter produced a valiant effort to play his part in a thrilling duel as The Ryder Cup ace matched Kaymer’s final round, but it was not enough to erase the one-shot overnight deficit as he untimely paid the price for a wayward final hole tee shot.

Courtesy of The Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship / Getty Images

User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.